CHARLESTON, W.Va. — A mix of business, industry, education, labor and legislative leaders make up the 23-member PEIA Task Force named by Gov. Jim Justice Thursday.

The creation of the task force to work on a permanent fix for the health insurance plan for state workers operated by the Public Employees Insurance Agency was one of the moves that helped stop the nine-day state education workers strike that ended earlier this week.

The members include Brickstreet Insurance CEO Greg Burton, state Senate President Mitch Carmichael, West Virginia American Federation of Teachers President Christine Campbell and West Virginia Education Association President Dale Lee.

The task force was created by Justice’s executive order entered last week. It will meet for the first time next Tuesday at 2 p.m. at the state capitol and will be chaired by Justice administration Chief of Staff Mike Hall.

Hall told MetroNews earlier the “fix” may include designating a certain amount of general revenue money off the top to PEIA each year like the legislature did with the workers’ compensation debt a few years ago.

“It may be in the range of 20, 30, 40 million (dollars) every year that you would have to say that off the top this goes to PEIA and it maintains the benefit levels that this group (PEIA Task Force) would determine would be a fix,” Hall said.

The members of the task force include:

Marty Becker, Chairman of the Board of Directors, QBE Insurance Group

Greg Burton, CEO Brickstreet Insurance

Andy Paterno, CEO Centurion Insurance Services

Joe Letnaunchyn, President & CEO, West Virginia Hospital Association

Rob Alsop, Vice President for Strategic Initiatives, West Virginia University

Nelson Spencer, McDowell County Schools Superintendent

Perry Bryant, founder, West Virginians for Affordable Healthcare

Senator Mitch Carmichael (R-Jackson)

Senator Robert Plymale (D-Wayne)

Senator Craig Blair (R-Berkeley)

Delegate Eric Nelson (R-Kanawha)

Delegate Roger Hanshaw (R-Clay)

Delegate Mick Bates (D-Raleigh)

Geoff Christian, current member PEIA Board

Christine Campbell, President, American Federation of Teachers West Virginia

Dale Lee, President, West Virginia Education Association

James “Joe” White, Executive Director, West Virginia School Service Personnel Association

Dr. Rahul Gupta, Commissioner of Department of Health and Human Resources Bureau for Public Health and State Health Officer

Douglas Kirk, Division of Highways

Lieutenant Michael LaFauci, West Virginia State Police

The Honorable Jeffrey Reed, Retired Wood County Circuit Court Judge

Judy Hale, Retired Public Educator